Can’t figure people out.

by gbsmith4

In writing this blog, I’ve always figured people came here because they’ve either a) seen me on TV, or b) read my columns at thestreet.com.  Furthermore, I assumed my views on cycling, tennis, or various other topics would garner little or no interest from the vast majority of folks.  I have no pretentions:  I’m just another voice.

Yet, when I call up my page views, the least read columns are the ones on…trading!

Column                                         Views

  • “Can’t go broke taking profits…………. 7
  • “Overbought”…………………………..3
  • “Oversold?  Not yet.”…………………..3
  • “Down day diary.”………………………1

(“1” by the way is truly embarrassing.)

I don’t know what this says about my writing, trading, or blogs in general.  Interesting, though.

