Already lonely…

by gbsmith4

My wife left early this morning to drive to Pittsburgh for a regatta.  (the Head of the Ohio if you’re scoring at home.)  My job was to stay home with the dogs.

Anyway, with her getting back late tonight, today is kind of my “bachelor day.”  And I always think, “this will be great.  I can do what I want, when I want and totally goof off.”

The problem is a) that’s kind of what I do every day anyway, and b) I end up missing her about an hour after she’s gone.

The latter is strange really: it’s not like we’re with each other 24/7 when we’re both around: we go our separate ways, with most of our interaction from dinner until bedtime.  (all of maybe 3 hours.)

I guess maybe it’s more that I just like having her around, even if we’re in two separate rooms.

